coffee with cinnamon churros and chocolate dip.

Churros. Saw it first on some television channel. As someone dunked that long brown stick of fried something into a frothy cup of latte, I tasted it for the first time virtually sitting here in Cochin. Till date the churros I have had is what I have made. Trust me. I loved them, so did my loyal tasting crew.

1 cup water
1/4th cup canola oil
½ tsp salt
1 1/4th cup flour
2 eggs
1 tbsp butter
canola oil for deep drying
1 cup sugar
2 tbsp ground cinnamon

that’s it. recipe? really? will you try it? am happy that you asked, whether you try it or not! so here goes.

Leave a Reply

